• Hi Guest!

Please share Talk Jesus community on every platform you have to give conservatives an outlet and safe community to be apart of.

Support This Community

Thank You

• Welcome to Talk Jesus

A true bible based, Jesus centered online community. Join over 12,500 members today

Register Log In

Does he love me?

Hello to everyone, this is my first time chatting. I need someone to talk to about this because sometime family doesn't always give you the best advice. My husband is upset with me because of a lie that I told him. It was my decision to tell him about it because am in a time in my life where i am trying to get a better relatioship with God. I can not do that if i was lying to him. I told him the truth about everything to clear myself. He knew nothing until I told him. The lie was about a bill I payed. I told him thursday and he has not spoken to me sense. The thing is I have forgiven him for things way worse than that. He left me and my children at home with no lights and no money but I still forgave him and tried to make are marriage work. My main concern is that If he cannot find forgiveness in his heart for me than how can he love me. Can you do that?

well first I would like to welcome you to talkJesus. Second i will pray for you and your family. I would like to ask you a few questions like how long married? Is your husband saved? thinkgs of that nature. I am here to chat or listen feel free to pm me God bless you

We have been married for 5 years oct. 19 of this year. I now that he know the Lord but I don't believe he is saved at least he hasn't been since I meet him and we have been together for 6 years

Bornagain, I`m rather smiling at your post, your husband may have
broken my 'moment of silence' record lol
Honestly it`s quite possible love your spouse
very much, but not 'feel' very in love with them at times,
when there`s anger, frustration, problems, tiredness, etc.
Actually if we were to take a poll of married couples on