Welcome!

By registering with us, you'll be able to discuss, share and private message with other members of our community.

SignUp Now!
  • Welcome to Talk Jesus Christian Forums

Celebrating 20 Years!

A bible based, Jesus Christ centered community.

Register Log In

Any other musicians for the Lord out there?

What is your favorite style of Christian music?

• Total voters

Jesusstar

I'd love to hear from other musicians who love to praise God, no matter what style you play. Our God is worshipped in spirit and in truth not according to the style we play :)
Blessings to you,
Mike
www.Jesusstar.com

I don't think you can call me a "musician", but I do play guitar and sing in Church. Slowly working on a band.

I've been playing piano for about 13 years. I started violin 3 1/2 years ago and will soon be picking up sax. I love to sing too. I'm going to study music in college. (also religion...but we aren't talking about that right now)

I used to play the violin..but I quit at around 8! Right now, I'm playing the flute and the palying guitar singing and sometimes playing the bongo in a band. Bongo drums are so much more fun than actual drum sets...well, maybe that's because that's all I can play or can afford lol. I wish I could play the piano. Unfortunately, I dont' have access to a piano to pratcie or to teach myself on, so I dont' believe that's gonna happen anytime soon. I want to study music in university/college so much. i was also thinking about youth ministry...or law - haha not really similar. Anyways, back to music...what are everyone's favorite christian bands??

My favorite group is Third Day. If you have not heard them, check them out. I'm a Youth Pastor, and most of the teens in our group love them.

I really like the sounds of Hillsong Australia Music, Third Day, and also Three Days Grace and DC Talk. I'm a member of music ministry in our church and keep on Praising Him through music.

"your labor is not in vain..."