1. Featured Thread

Don't Stop on Six // It Will Happen

The finish line. The goal. What are you working toward? Obstacles and trials will come and go, but one thing can always remain constant on your journey.

Keep your eyes on the prize because good things happen when you Don’t Stop.

View This Discussion

Howdy

Discussion in 'Introduction' started by Skattleyatches, Sep 6, 2011.

1. Skattleyatches

Skattleyatches New Member

Hey everyone, I'm Samantha. I'm a fourth year college student in North Carolina, and I'm studying public health education. I don't know what I want to do with it yet (or more accurately, I don't know what God will have me do with it yet). I grew up in church and I have a great family that is there when I need them. Until March of this year I had a love/hate relationship with God. I knew about Him, but that was pretty much the extent of my devotion. A few times I had prayed to be "saved;" I always worried if it was enough! Looking back I think I did that all those times because I was simply scared of going to Hell, not because I really understood the point of Jesus' life and sacrifice. Anyway, this year I began to understand the magnitude of Jesus' gift to us, and it really hit me. One afternoon I got really heavy-hearted, and I confessed my sin and ultimately said "You know what? I can't do this on my own. I'm nothing without You." And for a moment I worried I'd done it wrong again. But this time was different. Immediately I felt something different, and I knew it was the Lord.