• Hi Guest!

Please share Talk Jesus community on every platform you have to give conservatives an outlet and safe community to be apart of.

Support This Community

Thank You

• Welcome to Talk Jesus

A true bible based, Jesus centered online community. Join over 12,500 members today

Register Log In

Weightlifting

Administrator
Staff Member
I love weightlifting and doing cardio workout. I've been working out for 6 years now and nothing beats it! It relieves your stress, betters your self esteem and makes you feel completely energized I have fairly a lot of experience in this considering I never "studied" or a qualified trainer but 6 years experience pays off well.

If you have any questions about pills, exercises, or health issues ask me! I'll be glad to help.

Administrator
Staff Member
I just do the simple running/jogging/walking on the treadmill. I start off at 3.5/4.0 speed for a quarter mile, run the next half at about 7.0/8.0 and then the final quarter at about 3.5 again. I don't go crazy but I just do it to keep up my endurance.

Chad have you done any powerlifting. I competed in it on and off for 20 years. I agree with what you said about weightlifting if kept in right perspective.

Chad
I enjoy weight lifting as well. I've been out of it for the past month due to hectic work matters, but I'm getting back in the game! Health and fitness is a big issue globally and I think that christians need to keep their bodies healthy...without being prideful of course :) I'm into health and nutrition. I guess I could call it a hobby of mine.

Eden

hi, i used to go to a country gym and it was friendly where core participents helped each other. i went 6 days a week. 6yrs. later at 48yrs. old i'm trying to go to a gym. the one closest to me is very snobby. it's hard to feel like going because people aren't friendly , they even hog two machines at once ( narcessistic). any tips out there? no one i know wants to go with me.

Administrator
Staff Member