• Welcome to Talk Jesus Christian Forums

Celebrating 20 Years!

A bible based, Jesus Christ centered community.

Register Log In

I am a student in a public high school and one of the things I have noticed is how taboo it is to bring up religion and God to others. So my question to you is how do you bring up God with friends and are there any specific experiences you have had in your walk with sharing the gospel? I have also found talking to Atheist friends to be the hardest thing ever. God Bless :)

Staff Member
Greetings,

May I suggest a few things?

In order to plant a garden you have to sow seeds. The question could be asked, "What are you planning to have in the garden?"
Ultimately we plant in order to have an outcome: vegetables, flowers, herbs, etc. So when planting we expect a result but we are willing to wait until the due time when the planting brings forth that which we desired when we planted.
Of course, any old seed won't do and likewise any old garden bed won't do, either.

So, for you, your desire to sow must be first.
This is something between you and the Lord. At the beginning of each day, according to your desire, pray and speak to the Lord, asking that opportunity will open for you to plant His seed and to water that which has already been planted, thanking Him for His faithfulness and the Love He has put in you - which is where the desire comes from.

A good way to be ready is to daily read some or all of one of the 31 Proverbs, one for each day of each month.
Thank and trust the Lord that He will open an opportunity for you to say something to another that day.