• Hi Guest!

Please share Talk Jesus community on every platform you have to give conservatives an outlet and safe community to be apart of.

Support This Community

Thank You

• Welcome to Talk Jesus

A true bible based, Jesus centered online community. Join over 12,500 members today

Register Log In

Secular Quotes That Have Had A Profound Effect

Loyal
Hello there,

When I saw, 'North West Passage', several years ago, Major Robert Rogers played by Spencer Tracey, at the end of the campaign, when the men were disbanding said, when approached with an invitation by a man under his command:-

'I'm not a man now Sergeant,
I'm a soldier in command of men.
If you ever meet me when I'm just a man,
you may have to use a little charity'

* This made a strong impression on me.

Thank you for listening.
Chris

Loyal
Hello there,

When I saw, 'North West Passage', several years ago, Major Robert Rogers played by Spencer Tracey, at the end of the campaign, when the men were disbanding said, when approached with an invitation by a man under his command:-

'I'm not a man now Sergeant,
I'm a soldier in command of men.
If you ever meet me when I'm just a man,
you may have to use a little charity'

* This made a strong impression on me.

Thank you for listening.
Chris
you brought back old child hood memories, and somehow not so long ago, not even a mouth back, a thought of "North West Passage" movie, pass through my mind, but not the "actors' and some how to " Spencer Tracey" cross my mind too, and The Movie "The Adventure of The Mayflower" and "Plymouth" and I didn't even dwell on them. I know the Pilgrims were "Calvinist" [Puritans].

So when i saw your post i went to "VUDU" and type in "North West Passage" and played The "trailer" :) and "The Plymouth Adventure" "trailer. I saw those movies so many times as a child. on television,