• Welcome to Talk Jesus Christian Forums

Celebrating 20 Years!

A bible based, Jesus Christ centered community.

Register Log In

my famiy

I have been caring for my 3 year grandson for 8 months,my daughter gave her life august 06 yet she has gone her own path taking drugs and making know effort to care for her son.I take all my worries in prayer and i know the lord will never leave me through this trial as i call it,but i,m not sure i,m doing right most of the time.i can only do my best.I have not attended church for a while as our paster is leaving so i feel alone.

Hello Pinkangel,

It is a pleasure meeting you. You are right when you say that the only thing we can do is do our best and pray for our children. But don't exclude yourself from the fellowship of other believers. We need each other to encourage and lift up in difficult times.

I wish there was more I can say. Use this time to rest in Jesus and He will take care of the rest. This is the difficult part, isn't it - letting go of our children and trust them in Jesus' care. I will keep you in my prayers my dear friend. Send me a Private Message any time if you need to talk. God bless you.

Love,
Snowrose

I think the Lord wants you to take care of your grandson, and that's why he's safe with you. I will keep praying for you. And remember you're never alone. God never forgets anyone, and he worries about your daughter. They are lucky to have you. God Bless!

My prayer for you, your daughter, & your grandson

"The Lord bless you and keep you; the Lord make His face to shine upon you and be gracious unto, and be gracious unto. The Lord lift up His countenance upon you & give you peace."
-------------------------------------Above are words to a song which I made my prayer for all of you.

Re: My Family

PinkAngel,