• Welcome to Talk Jesus Christian Forums

Celebrating 20 Years!

A bible based, Jesus Christ centered community.

Register Log In

How do you handle the JW

Loyal
I am referring to the jehovah's Witness that come knocking on your door. Have any of you been able to show them the light??

DO have any good links that you can print out and hand them to educate them?

I certainly do not believe what they believe, but I admire them going door to door and trying to preach the gospel (although its false ), most of these folks seem to have the best intentions, yet are mislead by there leaders, I would like to be armed with some literature to give them and possibly reach them, to see the light.

One thing I see that they do not believe, is Jesus was God, I think this is a great starting point,

Any way looking for suggestions and thoughts

thanks

Staff Member
Dear Brother @Dave M

When I was a young teenager. I studied under them for close to two years. They used to come by, when I first retired from the military and was playing Mr. Mom. My walk with the Lord or should I say my standing still in the Lord at the time was not where it needed to be. I really was not ready in my own walk to engage anyone from any false faith.

Still I would try to be kind to them. Each time I'd offer them Lemonade which they would politely refuse. Even though I can recall it was summer and they were sweating profusely! They were really interested in talking with me until they found out that I had studied with them as a child and had even been to their main publishing house in NYC. Oddly, that seemed to turn them off to visiting me anymore. Maybe, they saw me as a turncoat or something (shrug).