• Welcome to Talk Jesus

A true bible based, Jesus centered online community. Join over 13,000 members today

Register Log In

How do I know what God wants me to do with my life.

Users who viewed this discussion (Total:18)

Everyone has dreams when they are little, things they aspire to be or do, I had mine too, but ever since I can remember I have been afraid of what God wants me to do, my family business is construction. My father is a general contractor and my mother is an interior designer. Ive often thought about being a realtor, I always liked the thought of remodeling and selling homes. So I started realestate school. But now I'm afraid if it's what God wants me to do. All day I've been terrified that he wants me to be a minister. I've prayed all day, I've read my Bible, read some online forum posts and asked God to help me. But every time I open the Bible to read a verse, I get mixed answers, one points toward God using me through my ambitions and another says to give full surrender to God and let him take control, this terrifies me cause on one hand, I know God wants good things for me "for I know the plans I have for you says the lord" but extremely scared of what that entails. If any of you have gone through something similar, please let me know how it turned out

Loyal