• Hi Guest!

Please share Talk Jesus community on every platform you have to give conservatives an outlet and safe community to be apart of.

Support This Community

Thank You

• Welcome to Talk Jesus

A true bible based, Jesus centered online community. Join over 12,500 members today

Register Log In

Christianity VS. Jesus

Status
Not open for further replies.
Active
Greetings,

I did not post much for 2 months. I’m going through a very difficult time now, and I almost lost my Christian faith, but as they say death is the beginning of something new. I was praying and thinking about this a lot and I found that I still believe in Christ and the bible, but I am starting to lose my faith in Christianity. I only like the ‘spiritual’ side of Christianity: praying and worshiping. I hate theology so much, even though I have a degree in Christian theology.

Christianity builds a massive religious wall of rules that you have to follow or obey to be accepted by the Christian community, while Christ destroyed this wall from the beginning, and he has already accepted us. It is totally different, because the Christian religion tells me that I must behave, then I can belong.

Christianity always condemns people who sin. It is based on fear, guilt, and it even hates people. Christ accepted sinners, loved them, and died for them.

So, for me I no longer want to identify as a ‘casual/traditional’ Christian, because I do not wish to identify with the so-called Christian religion, because I can’t obey all the rules in the bible, and it is not good for my spiritual growth. I no longer believe in attending a church and I do not believe in pastors, the purity culture, the long lists of I can’t do and I must do anymore. Most importantly, I began to look at heaven, hell, and sin more metaphorically in a spiritual manner.