Join Us Today!

Join our non-denominational community with 10,000+ members and more than 50,000 monthly visitors today. Engage in bible discussions, studies, prayer support and friendly fellowship.

Can't post in the shoutbox

Discussion in 'Feedback' started by Giggles4God, Jun 21, 2014.

1. I can't post in the shoutbox. I tried last night and today. I use Chrome. What happens is when I type something and then hit enter a page with what appears to be the history of the shoutbox comes up and a little window box says "The page at www1.cbox.ws says: Please type a message. I then press the okay button and it goes to a 404 not found There is no resource at this location page.

2. Hi sister. I'm aware of the problem and have notified the developer 2 days ago. Still awaiting his reply.

Thank you

3. I'm a software engineer, if there's anything I can help with, please let me know. I'm happy to advise.

4. I can't post to shout box either; same message 404 error

5. Troubleshooting:

I notice when I'm logged-out and I click the 'refresh' link above the disabled 'go' button, I see a message appear at the top of the shoutbox that there are no new messages. In this case, I'd say it's functioning as expected.

However, when I'm logged-in and I click the 'refresh' link above the enabled 'go' button, the error handling is triggered. A new browser window opens and loads the following:
    404 Not found.
    There is no resource at this location.​
    The parameters in the error page URL are "~1-439-7868".

When I type a message in the input field and click the 'go' button, the error handling is triggered and the following occurs:
    a dialog box appears that says "Please type a message."-->I clicked 'okay'-->new window opens with error message:​
    404 Not found.
    There is no resource at this location.​
    The parameters in the error page URL are "~1-439-7868".