• Hi Guest!

Please share Talk Jesus community on every platform you have to give conservatives an outlet and safe community to be apart of.

Support This Community

Thank You

• Welcome to Talk Jesus

A true bible based, Jesus centered online community. Join over 12,500 members today

Register Log In

Scared, Confused and angry

I'm new to this ... and have no clue how to use this but here goes,
I'm 21 yes old and can not understand why I can't feel connected to God. I want to love him, I want his praise on my lips, and I really do want a true relationship with him. But it's very difficult because on the other end, I want to go out, hang with friends , date etc. But I feel like I'm on a marry go round.. SOMEBODY PLEASE HELP ME

Loyal
There are many attractions in this world that plays on our emotions enticing us to come join in the fun. There is some joy in joining in, but it leads to sadness, emptiness in our lives, and eventually a searching for something more meaningful to our lives. The Lord says to you, join with me, it will be hard to begin with, separating yourself from the desires of the world, but it gets easier with time, and He gives you that purposeful meaning to your life, that you will eventually begin seeking anyways. And by seeking Him more early in your life, the Lord can mold you more easily into the GREAT work He has for you. If you wait too long, it will be much much harder to separate yourself from the worldly desires, like a junkie hooked on drugs. Worldly desires are like that drug that gives you a good short term feeling but leaves you wiped out and craving for more while it eats away at your body, mind, and finances, and hurting all around you in addition.

Administrator
Staff Member
Hi @Briziboo_1002

The way you feel is normal. Walking with Christ in Spirit and not flesh is not a natural thing for us. However, we pray for Him to purify us, transform our minds (by reading the Bible especially).

Galatians 5:16